Life’s better when
we’re connected

International community

International CommunityThe Bank of America Chicago Marathon brings together participants from around the world, with runners from this year’s field representing more than 100 countries. While in Chicago, visiting participants can connect with the Chicago Marathon’s International Community to find out about race weekend opportunities, including international receptions, pasta parties and post-race celebrations.

Chicago tourism information
Chicago Office of Tourism
cityofchicago.org/tourism

Chicago Convention and Tourism Bureau
choosechicago.com

International community
Austrian Consulate General
Joanne McAllister
joanne.mcallister@bmeia.gv.at

Canadian Club of Chicago
Colleen Duke
stephane.fallecker@mri.gouv.gc.ca

Chicago Chinatown Chamber of Commerce
Man-Men Lee
manmen@chicagochinatown.org

CONFEMEX
Adriana Escarcega
Adriana.escarcega@yahoo.com

Consulate General of Lithuania
Agne Vertelkaite
agne@ltconschi.org

Consulate General of Switzerland
Margreth Trümpi Martin
margreth.trumpi@eda.admin.ch

Groupe Professionnel Francophone
Yvonne Horn
uwbadger95@gmail.com

HALC – Hellenic American Leadership Counsel
Pamela Stratigakis
pamjstrat@aol.com

Hosteling International Chicago
Jessica Smith
jsmith@hichicago.org

Illinois Institute of Technology
David Baker
bakerd@iit.edu

International House at the University of Chicago
Symon Ogeto
sogeto@uchicago.edu

Japan Exchange and Teaching program Alumni Association
Emi Fukuda
fukuda.emi@gmail.com

Monoco Youth Group
Eileen Sitati
wangui007@hotmail.com

Run Together Midwest
Jum Bong Lee
jblee60@gmail.com

Swedish America Chamber of Commerce
Pia Wennerth
sacc@sacc-chicago.org

Vision for Kenya
Jacob Sitati
jsitati@visionforkenya.org

Bank of America World Marathon Majors IAAF Web Design, Search Margeting, Digital strategy – Nology Interactive, a Digital Agency